Staff Directory

View faculty by department:

Staff MemberDepartmentContact

Joyce F. Arthur

Assistant to the Chairperson

Applied Health Science

jfarthur@indiana.edu
(812) 855-2429
PH 116

Christopher S. Arvin

Director of Fitness and Wellness

Campus Recreational Sports

csarvin@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1215
SRSC 115

Melissa Banks

CORE Program Coordinator

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

mgbanks@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3528
Eigenmann 029

Bruce Bare

Assistant Director of Risk Management

Campus Recreational Sports

bcbare@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7771
SRSC 115

Janet Basinger

WIC Locker Room Matron

Campus Recreational Sports

jbasinge@indiana.edu
(812) 855-2086
PH 290

Kathryn G. Bayless

Assistant Dean and Executive Director

Campus Recreational Sports

kbayless@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6432
PH 290

Bradley Bex

Groundskeeper

Bradford Woods

bbex@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Donna Beyers

Fiscal Officer

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

dbeyers@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7399
PH 133

Barb Bland

Student Services Representative/Undergraduate Records

Dean's Office

bbland@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1251
PH 115

Laura Boone

Administrative Assistant

Campus Recreational Sports

lalboone@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9694
SRSC 115

Ryan Bramwell

Member Services Associate Senior

Campus Recreational Sports

rkbramwe@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5222
WIC 170

Annie Campbell

Assistant to the Fiscal Officer

Applied Health Science

jacscamp@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3627
PH 116

Chris Chopra

Assistant Tennis Professional

Tennis Center

cchopra@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4321
Tennis Center

Daniel Christy

Network Systems Specialist

Dean's Office

dchristy@indiana.edu
812/856-0807
PH 190

Barbara Coble-Thompson

Records Services Representative

Dean's Office

bcoble@indiana.edu
812/856-1299
PH 115

Michelle E. Cook

Accessibility Specialist, National Center on Accessibility

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

cook32@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4426
IU Research Park, Suite 109

Annie Cornett

Project Manager

Dean's Office

anmcorne@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1039
PH 179

Tom Cox

Assistant Director, Facility Support

Campus Recreational Sports

thrcox@indiana.edu
(812) 855-2373
PH 290

Deanna Davis

Manager, Department Business Affairs

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

deadavis@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7815
PH 127

Shay Dawson

Director, Bradford Woods

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

sldawson@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Bernadette de Leon

Director, SPH Bloomington IT Services

Dean's Office

deleon@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1562
PH 190B

Mazias de Oliveira Jr.

Systems Analyst/Programmer

Dean's Office

mazdeoli@indiana.edu
812/855-6231
PH 190C

Cecille Domingo

Director of Therapeutic Recreation

Bradford Woods

cbdoming@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Janet Donley

Academic Advisor

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

jdonley@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3100
PH C006

Diana L. Dupree

Executive Director, Office of Development and Communications

Dean's Office

dupree@indiana.edu
(812) 856-7642
PH 179B

Kellen C. Edelbrock

Assistant Director of Aquatics

Campus Recreational Sports

kedelbro@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9798
SRSC 115

Kimberly Evans

Department Secretary

Bradford Woods

kdevans@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Cynthia Flynn

Contract Compliance and Fiscal Officer for Afternoons R.O.C.K. in Indiana

Indiana Prevention Resource Center

flynn@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1237
IU Research Park, Suite 110

Gina Forrest

Coordinator, Community Health Partnerships

Office of Global and Community Health Partnerships

gforrest@indiana.edu
812/855-7212
Sycamore 144

Andy Fry

Assistant Director of Fitness/Wellness

Campus Recreational Sports

fry2@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9653
SRSC 115C

Jessica Fry

Office Services Assistant Senior

Campus Recreational Sports

jessfry@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7772
SRSC 115

Gwenette Gaddis

Academic Advisor

Applied Health Science

ggaddis@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3627
PH C002

Christine A. Geary

Director of Programming and Research

Campus Recreational Sports

cgeary@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0636
PH 290

Sheila Glasgow

Administrative Secretary

Kinesiology

skglasgo@indiana.edu
(812) 856-3611
PH 296

Alan Glasscock

Computer Coordinator

Bradford Woods

aglassco@indiana.eud
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Linda Godbey

Office Services Assistant

Dean's Office

lgodbey@indiana.edu
812/855-0297
PH 115

Regina Graham

Accounting Associate

Dean's Office

regraham@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6720
PH 121

Michael J. Grannan

Assistant Director of Facility Support

Campus Recreational Sports

mgrannan@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0244
SRSC 115

Barbara Grinder

Academic Advisor

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

bgrinder@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1095
PH C008

Paulene Hardy

Assistant Director of Public Health and Accreditation

Applied Health Science

pahardy@indiana.edu
(812) 856-7963
PH C101

Diana Hargis

Housekeeping Supervisor

Bradford Woods

dhargis@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Merrill Hatlen

Certified Prevention Professional (CPP)

Applied Health Science

mhatlen@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8276
IU Research Park Suite 110

Steven E. Heeter

Director of Member Services

Campus Recreational Sports

sheeter@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0726
SRSC 115

Linda Kay Henderson

Community Relations Specialist

Office of Global and Community Health Partnerships

lihender@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8220
Sycamore Hall 144

Theresa Hitchcock

Academic Advisor

Applied Health Science

thehitch@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3627
SPH 138

Ifeng Jeng

Instructional and Informational Systems Coordinator

Applied Health Science

ifjeng@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3691
309 Woodlawn, Room 102

Autumn Johnson

Assistant Director, Club Sports & Intramural Sports

Campus Recreational Sports

autjohns@indiana.edu
(812) 856-0148
PH 290

Alyssa Jones

Program Support Coordinator

Applied Health Science

amart@indiana.edu
812/855-5859
Showers 110

Rachel Jones

Office Assistant for Intramural Sports

Campus Recreational Sports

rlachmun@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3077
PH 290

Rebecca A. Jones

Assistant Director, Operations

Tennis Center

rebajone@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9819
IU Tennis Center

Candis F. Jordan

Account and Purchasing Representative

Campus Recreational Sports

caker@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9707
PH 290

Satoshi Kido

Assistant Director of Intramural Sports

Campus Recreational Sports

skido@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8209
PH 290

Nina Kindle

Custodial Worker

Bradford Woods

nkindle@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Rachel Kirby

Adminstrative Secretary

Environmental Health

rkirby@indiana.edu
(812) 856-6900
PH C042

Natalie Kubat

Director of Donor and Alumni Relations

Dean's Office

nkubat@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7891
PH 179

Junghun Lee

Manager of Web Services

Indiana Prevention Resource Center

leeju@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0458
IU Research Park 110

Monica D. Lee

Administrative Assistant to Executive Associate Dean

Dean's Office

mdlee@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0566
PH 111

Melissa "Kay" Lent

Accounting Associate

Kinesiology

mlent@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5523
PH 112

Margi Lockhart

Director, Human Resources

Dean's Office

malockha@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1956
PH 121B

Samantha Lowry

Assistant Director Intramural Sports and Participant Development

Campus Recreational Sports

samlowry@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1143
WIC 290

Kelli Market

Accounting Associate, Eppley Institute for Parks & Public Lands

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

kmarket@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3096
Showers 101

Jeff McClaine

Associate Director, The President's Challenge

Kinesiology

jmcclain@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8972
IU Research Park 104

Charles McClary

Director of Information Technology

Campus Recreational Sports


(812) 855-7772
SRSC 105

Trudy McConnell

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Dean's Office

trmcconn@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1250
PH 111

Mandy McGhee

Assistant Director of Marketing

Campus Recreational Sports

mandmcgh@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1545
WIC 390

Susan McGuire

Technology Assistant

Dean's Office

susmcgui@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4444
PH 190

Cindy Moore

Coordinator of Academic Advising

Kinesiology

cmmoore@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5523
PH C012

Roger Morris

Information Systems Coordinator

Indiana Prevention Resource Center

morrisr@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8336
IU Research Park Suite 110

Rick Morron

Director of Contract and Research Administration

Dean's Office

rmorron@indiana.edu
(812) 856-6934
PH 121

Darla Myers

Administrative Assistant

Campus Recreational Sports

damyers@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6432
PH 290

Sarah Myers

Associate Director of Career Services

Dean's Office

shm@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5117
PH C005

Robert Nelson

Fiscal Officer

Tennis Center

rnelson@indiana.edu
(812) 856-2158
Tennis Center

Tammy Nichols

Academic Advisor

Kinesiology

tmnichol@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5523
PH C010

Kristine Nielsen

Program Manager, Center for Student Leadership Development

Applied Health Science

nielsenk@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0975
PH 394

Kimberly Nunn

Coordinator of Facilities, Services & Management

Bradford Woods

knunn@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Clayton O'Brien

Computer Coordinator

Applied Health Science

obrien8@indiana.edu
812/855-9158
IU Research Park Suite 110

Mike O'Connell

Head Tennis Professional

Tennis Center

mfoconne@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9164
Tennis Center

James O'Donnell

Assistant Director, Facility Support

Campus Recreational Sports

jodonnel@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4816
SRSC 115

Bob O'Loughlin

Director, Academic Program Administration

Dean's Office

roloughl@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8509
PH 115

Charles Pearce

Academic Support

Kinesiology

cpearce@indiana.edu
(812) 856-5996
IU Research Park Suite 111

Jennifer Pearl

Director, Global Health Partnerships

Office of Global and Community Health Partnerships

jenpearl@indiana.edu
(812) 856-7172
Sycamore Hall 143

John T. Pedersen

Director of Facility Support

Campus Recreational Sports

jotpeder@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9654
SRSC 030b, HP 290G

Mildred Perkins

Department Secretary

Kinesiology

mlperkin@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6172
PH 112

Willard O. Polley, Jr.

Facility Support Labor Coordinator

Campus Recreational Sports

wpolley@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1329
SRSC 030A

Susan Provenzale-Todd

Administrative Secretary

Dean's Office

todds@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5434
PH 115A

Jacqueline D. Puterbaugh

Associate Director

Campus Recreational Sports

puterbau@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9701
SRSC 115

Kelly Rauch

Administrative Assistant to Associate Director and Director of Member Services

Campus Recreational Sports

krauch@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9694
SRSC 115

Jennifer Reynolds

Student Services Assistant

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

jr94@indiana.edu
(812)855-1232
PH 133B

Kayla Rhodes

Assistant Director of Fitness/Wellness

Campus Recreational Sports

kmrhodes@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9762
SRSC 115

Linda Robertson

Account Representative, National Center on Accessibility

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

linarobe@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4451
IU Research Park 109

Charles 'Chip' Rondot

Director of Marketing and Communications

Dean's Office

crondot@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1354
PH 179B

Amber Rubeck

Housekeeper

Bradford Woods

arubeck@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Cindy Scholl

Member Services Associate

Campus Recreational Sports

scholl@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5222
PH Member Services Station

Maria Schwartzman

Systems Analyst/Programmer

Campus Recreational Sports

schwarmi@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1142
SRSC 105

Anne Sharp Lucas

Director, Environmental Education at Bradford Woods

Bradford Woods

anelucas@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Susan Simmons

Coordinator of E119 Personal Fitness, Kinesiology

Dean's Office

suscrowe@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4437
PH C001

Jennifer K. Skulski

Director of Marketing & Special Projects, National Center on Accessibility

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

jskulski@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4428
IU Research Park, Suite 109

Ben Smith

Assistant Director for Aquatics, Instructional Sports and Student D

Campus Recreational Sports

smithbd2@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9798
SRSC 115

Nan A. Smith

Training Logistics Coordinator, National Center on Accessibility

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

nanasmit@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4429
IU Research Park, Suite 109

Anne Stephenson

Database Coordinator

Dean's Office

anesteph@indiana.eud
(812) 855-1561
PH 115

Timothy Street

Director of Retreats/Client Services

Bradford Woods

tstreet@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Shannan Stryjewski

Academic Advisor

Applied Health Science

sstryjew@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3627
PH C004

Angela Swope

Office Services Assistant

Kinesiology

arswope@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3114
PH C200

Debbie Szemcsak

Assistant Director of Student Services

Dean's Office

dszemcsa@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1256
PH 115

Christina Teter

Account Representative

Tennis Center

chteter@indiana.edu
(812) 855-0369
Tennis Center

James H. Tippin

Director of Business Affairs

Campus Recreational Sports

jtippin@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3084
PH 291

Douglas Turnipseed

HTS Lab Manager

Dean's Office

dturnips@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4444
PH 190

Richard Valdez

Assistant Director of Fiscal and Administrative Operations

Epidemiology and Biostatistics

rivaldez@indiana.edu
(812) 856-6001
PH C036

Greg Van Hook

Accounting Representative

Campus Recreational Sports

gvanhook@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9704
PH 291

Jody A. Vaught

Director, Business Affairs and Budget

Dean's Office

joavaugh@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3319
PH 121C

Alice J. Voigt

Accessibility Specialist, National Center on Accessibility

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

ajvoigt@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4427
IU Research Park, Suite 109

LaMinda Walls

Intramural Secretary

Campus Recreational Sports

lgrobert@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9694
SRSC 115

Janet Walls

Office Manager, Kinesiology

Kinesiology

jwalls@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4232
PH 296

Deborah Walton

Student Services Assistant

Applied Health Science

dekirk@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4354
PH 116

Mary Wampler

Administrative Secretary

Applied Health Science

wamplerm@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4041
PH 116

Emily R. Ward

Director of Aquatics, Informal Sports, Equipment Operations, Student Personnel and Facility Scheduling

Campus Recreational Sports

emiward@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9693
SRSC 115

Kristi Wasson

Administrative Assistant to the Department Chair

Kinesiology

ktanksle@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6541
PH 112

Melanie Wills

Director of Adventure Education

Bradford Woods

mjwills@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods

Matt Wolf

Technology Manager, Eppley Insttute for Parks & Public Lands

Recreation, Park, and Tourism Studies

mtwolf@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4384
IU Research Park, Suite 101

Mohamed Hassan Mohamed Yacob

Assistant to the Directors

Indiana Prevention Resource Center

hyacob@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1237
IU Research Park, Suite 110

Jeffery Yoder

Assistant Director - Systems Analyst/Programming

Campus Recreational Sports

jayoder@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9617
SRSC 105

Melissa Younger

Administrative Secretary

Dean's Office

youngerm@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4712
PH 179

Jeffrey Yutmeyer

Maintenance Supervisor

Bradford Woods

jyutmeye@indiana.edu
(765) 342-2915
Bradford Woods